Changes

Changes

I guess this post might be a little surprising to some. It’s still a little surprising to me if I’m honest.

We’ve made the decision to not go back to IVF for the foreseeable. Some of the decision was due to Covid19 and not wanting to rush in to hospitals anytime soon. And part of it was because I just don’t want to.

I don’t want to go through the process again. It takes so much out of me – physically and emotionally.  I’ve realised that my mental health has suffered over these last 5 years. I’ve had 8 losses and I can’t pretend it hasn’t changed me. It has. I’m less confident, more anxious, I can be self deprecating and negative.

I’m trying to become more positive in my energy and I feel taking a break from IVF is what I need to do.

This doesn’t change my desire and my want to have a baby. I think I’ll always have that. But I need to find me again.

*In the mean time, I’m dedicating my time creating NellyBoxes (self care boxes for miscarriage) and you can go on to Etsy to buy some products and help fund a box for a grieving mum or/and dad 💜

Www.etsy.com/shop/nellyboxes

4 thoughts on “Changes

    1. Thank you. It took me a long time to realise that it has affected me in not so obvious ways. I think we forget how much it can affect other aspects of our lives

      If you click the link, the products are there plus there’s extra babyloss specific items too. I also include a leaflet explaining why everything is included

      It’s about remembering your baby but also remembering to practice a little self care and take time for yourself to heal 💜

      Like

Leave a comment