tumblr_m6afo8xfkg1qdwetoo1_400

This time two years ago I was putting last minute touches to my wedding plans. I wasn’t pregnant and didn’t know the pain of recurrent miscarriage. I had no idea that I was about to spend the next two years trying for a baby only to lose it every time. I had no idea I would have started a miscarriage blog and have 100 people reading it. I had no idea I would have to undertake tests, book acupuncture appointments and spend months researching tips on having a full term pregnancy.

I sometimes try imagine myself in 5, 10 years – in a beautiful house, with 2 kids – (stepson and one biological one), financially secure and happy, and then I have to stop myself. I have no idea what the future is going to bring – that’s more obvious to me now than it’s ever been.

So, as I sit in a hotel room waiting to visit Poland for my 30th birthday, all I can do is forget about my past; stop picturing my future and just enjoy my present.

6 thoughts on “

      1. Yeah I’m looking forward to seeing his little face when he sees all the pretty lights bless him. 🙂 and of course I’ve got an elf outfit so he can hate me when I bring out that photograph on his 18th! Haha!

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

