Coming Home

Coming Home

image

I arrived home yesterday from my trip to Paris with the hubby. I’m still not pregnant  – I know this because I got my period 3 days early while we were away. I have to just get that out the way straightaway. I’m gutted obviously BUT..and this is huge thing for me.. I didn’t cry at being a total failure at getting pregnant. That’s the first month ever I think that I haven’t cried so it’s a mini victory I guess. I was more pissed off that I couldn’t have more “husband n wife” kind of fun to be honest!

Paris was good – I can’t say it was everything I expected because it wasn’t. Bits of it weren’t nice and I was pick pocketed as soon as we arrived (the boy gave us it back which is bizarre, but still.. it shook me up a little)

Eiffel Tower, The Louvre, The Catacombs, Pere Lachaise Cemetery and Disneyland were all what I was hoping for and more though. We walked around holding hands, taking embarrassing touristy selfies and just laughing. I never felt down about not being pregnant.. I thought about it of course; I always bloody think about it.. But I was okay. I was good.

I enjoyed glasses of red wine and rare steak (well, it was classed as medium by French standards – their rare is still mooing) and I didnt have to worry. I went on Space Mountain and Tower of Terror (and terrifying it was, believe me) and I knew I wasn’t risking anything. I couldnt have done any of that if I was pregnant! I’m starting to focus on positives now because there IS a positive side to not being pregnant and while it’s pretty miniscule, it’s important I try focus on it otherwise I’ll make myself crazy.

8 thoughts on “Coming Home

  1. Great to hear you had a good time, and are feeling ok. I’m still keeping everything crossed for you, but I’m happy to hear that you’re in a better place for now. Red wine and rare steak sounds absolutely divine by the way! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah but knowing that the bad days will come and also go, is important. Being able to enjoy the good days is a huge thing so I think you should be proud of yourself. πŸ™‚ yeah all good here thanks, getting a bit anxious about my appointment next week but to be honest I get anxious before every appointment so that’s nothing new!

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I can relate to that. I have not been able to conceive at all since my last miscarriage 9 months ago. I’m am also trying to focus on the positive side of not being pregnant but it does get to me. You will get your miracle!!!! ☺ On a lighter note the red wine sure does sound wonderful!!! I have been definitely wanting some! 🍷

    Like

    1. Oh its SO hard to focus on the positives when all u recall want is to to be pregnant and be a mum… but if I didn’t, I’d be bloody miserable 24/7 and I cant be like that. There are a LOT of good things in my life and I’m happy for them πŸ™‚

      I try not drink too much during the month so the occasional red wine is fine..and delicious haha πŸ™‚

      Good luck on ur baby making journey too πŸ™‚

      Like

      1. Thank you! I haven’t had any type of drink including wine in over a year my doctor advised against it. So I’m looking forward to the day I get to have a glass lol. Despite all of the rough I’m so happy for you that you have a lot of good things going in your life that definitely makes a difference! And enjoy your glass of wine!!! 😊

        Like

Leave a Reply

