Recurrent miscarriage clinic….

Recurrent miscarriage clinic….

image

I have an appointment tomorrow with the recurrent miscarriage clinic. I officially suffer from “recurrent miscarriages”. I’ve just turned 29.. I hate that this is an issue for me. I find it so hard to stay positive sometimes. All my family and friends say “it’ll happen eventually. .when the time is right”

I guess that’s supposed to make me feel better, but I end up just nodding while seething on the inside; frustrated at their total lack of understanding.

A lot of women whose blogs I follow are now pregnant and admittedly I sometimes struggle reading the posts which makes me totally hate myself. (Btw if ur one of these women, please don’t take offence.. I am genuinely so happy for you and 99% of the time ur posts keep me going!)

People that know what I’m going through seem to feel the need to come and tell me about their neighbour/sister/daughter/cousin/niece who’s trying for her 7th baby or just announced she’s pregnant after she forgot to take her pill that one day. Eugh. Wtf is that?!

Anyway.. I’ll see what happens tomorrow. See what tests they’ll do, and what insensitive medical jargon they’ll say. I might even count how many times they tell me that i shouldnt worry.. “you’re  still young!”

7 thoughts on “Recurrent miscarriage clinic….

    1. I had some done after my MC at 12 weeks just bcos it was slightly late on but nothing showed up and they didn’t really explain what they were testing for.
      I’m going in more prepared this time. Lots of questions, get lots of info!

      I’ll probably post tmw after so I’ll keep u up to date!

      Like

  1. I’m so sorry!!! I know how much the “when it’s meant to be” answer sucks! Hang in there!! You’re in my thoughts. Hopefully they can figure it out and you’ll be able to carry to term!! Baby dust your way

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

