Festive Flo.

Festive Flo.

First period since the miscarriage arrived with a vengeance this morning. Double the flow and double the pain. My PMS coupled with the fact I had a wee hope I was pregnant, has left me feeling pretty pissed off today.
It’s been nearly a year since the honeymoon miscarriage and I honestly don’t know how people find the strength to try and try and try.
I know a year isn’t a long time to try but it just feels like its being going on forever. How some women manage to keep going for years is beyond me – I respect you so much for it. It’s unbelievably draining emotionally, physically and for your relationship.

We have an appointment on the 18th at the hospital for more tests. When I was in my early 20s I never imagined I’d have to go through all this. I naively thought if I had sex in January I’d have a baby by October. I thought it would be so simple.

Also. DH doesn’t even really seem bothered this month.

4 thoughts on “Festive Flo.

  1. I hope everything works out for you. I kinda feel the same way. I hate flo…after losing the little one it seems more deadly and painful. Ugh.

    I kinda pray that one day soon when that time comes it will be more because someone else will be occupying my womb.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I think your state of mind can affect how your body feels. I think periods are way worse when you want so desperately to be pregnant. Good luck to you, and I hope the doctors appointment can shed some light on what’s going on…

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Eugh ano 😦 n people say its a good sign. Ur body is returning to normal. But its not a good bloody sign. It’s a sign ur not pregnant anymore n its shitty.

      Now trying to focus on the fact its a be year and I need to let all the shot from last year go. (Or try to anyway)

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

