Merry Christmas

Merry Christmas

image

I wanted to post something christmassy/festive-ish but I haven’t been able to get in the mood so far. I’m working Xmas day so that could explain my lack of festive spirit. It sucks. BUT.. I do finish about half 2 so I’ll still get most to spend most of the day with my family and thats helped rid me of the scroogness. Yay.

Not gonna lie.. a few days ago I got a bit down thinking about having to work and knowing that this year was spossed to be different. Shudve been baby’s first Christmas with us…. I cried on the train to work. Only a few drops so I don’t think anyone noticed.

Anyway.. me and hubby had our own wee mini Xmas tonight. I got some great gifts – sweet thoughtful gifts and i love him so much for it. As I write this, he’s sitting on the edge of the bed playing with the virtual reality headset I bought  him and its hilarious honestly. He looks bloody ridiculous! He really makes me happy though.. I ought to cherish moments like these instead of reminding myself of the negative things. It’ll happen one day,  I know it will.

So while I sit here feeling festive I wanted to wish all my followers and whoever else is reading.. a very very happy Christmas and a wonderful new year!!

Good luck to everyone on their baby making journeys and even bigger luck to those followers that are expecting and have parenthood to look forward to! Eeek!

Also.. thank you to every single person that’s liked/commented/followed my blog. You all have made a huge difference to my life.

2 thoughts on “Merry Christmas

Leave a Reply

